View Cart

Concrete Elite "Absolute Guard" 12" EP OTB#64

CONCRETE ELITE, the best brickwall, guttural, boot stomping band in Texas is back with five brand new tracks on "Absolute Guard". To this humble label vassal, this is their best work to date. The song-writing and production quality on this record combine for a release we'd call peak-Concrete. The guitars have an uncommon clarity for this style of music that's so refreshing- unsaturated with an undeniably rock & roll feel and cut to them. The drums are big but don't sound overly compressed. The bass is in the pocket, exactly where it needs to be and Manny's vocals hit just as hard as you'd expect. The mix sounds big, but still has room to breathe-- I could go on ad nauseam about that.

Pressing Information

First pressing is 500 copies total. All the records are single-sided 12" with screen printed B-side. The sleeves are reverse-board printed with metallic silver ink and the inserts are printed on thick eco paper.
The breakdown is as follows:
Rebellion Copies:
350 Black/Silver Splatter Vinyl
OTB Copies:
150 Black Vinyl


  1. Maximum Force
  2. Outsiders
  3. Death Comes Knocking
  4. Knife Edge
  5. 2000 Tons